Uncategorized

Pre-Order Giveaway for THE CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS!

It’s time for a GIVEAWAY!!!!!!! (woohoo!)

I’ve been dreaming for a long time about the type of pre-order giveaway I’d like to host for THE CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS. I wanted it to be fun and inspiring, and, above all, I wanted it to be a meaningful ‘thank you’ to those who ordered my book before its release.

Which leads me to something I’m very excited to share with you today…

My Pre-Order Campaign Giveaway!

Every person who pre-orders my book and submits the pre-order form will receive access to an “Exclusive Content” section of my website, where you’ll:

  • Redeem your signed book plate in the form of a “Ticket to Reverie” and signed CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS bookmark.
  • Submit a question for a video author Q+A that will be featured on the Penguin Kids website the week of release!
  • Download gorgeous, exclusive, CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS inspired art!

But That’s Not All!

I’ll also draw 1 Grand Prize winner to receive not only all of the above, but also:

A Dream Circus Gift Set containing:

A Dream Journal
A set of glow-in-the-dark stars
The Greatest Showman DVD/Blu-Ray

AND

A 20 minute video chat with me! This could be used to discuss THE CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS with an individual, a family, a book club, a group/class of students, or to talk writing or answer industry questions.

How Do I Enter?

It’s so easy!

1- Pre-order at least one copy of THE CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS in any format (hardcover, Kindle or audiobook) from any bookseller (Signed copies available upon request from The Book Stall.)

2- Click this link to fill out the form to enter the giveaway. You’ll be prompted to upload a screenshot of your order confirmation on the form.

And that’s it!

How Can I Earn More Entries for the Grand Prize?

Great question! You earn one entry for every copy of the book that you purchase, but there are also extra ways to better your chances!

1- Share the giveaway on social media! You can earn up to 3 extra entries by sharing the link to this post or to the google form on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.

2- Add THE CIRCUS OF STOLEN DREAMS to your TBR on Goodreads for one extra entry.

3- Sign up for my author newsletter! A few times a year, I’ll email subscribers updates on bookish things, helpful links for parents and teachers, book recommendations, and other fun authorly stuff. Signing up earns you 1 extra entry.

All of those, of course, are optional!

How Long do I Have to Enter?

Copies must be purchased or requested by midnight CST on September 1, 2020 to qualify. I will notify the Grand Prize winner by September 5th, 2020.

A Bit About My Book:

A dream world turns haunting nightmare in this spellbinding debut novel, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and The Night Gardener.

After Andrea’s brother, Francis, disappeared, everything changed. Her world turned upside down, and there was nothing she could do to right it. So when she discovers a magical dream world called Reverie in the woods near her home, Andrea jumps at the chance to escape her pain and go inside. But the cost of admission is high: Andrea must give up a memory in order to enter. And she knows exactly which memory she’d like to give up.

Once inside, Andrea discovers tent after tent of dreams come alive; she can fly on a gust of wind, brave swashbuckling pirates and search for buried treasure, reach for–and wish on–a tangible star, and much, much more. But Andrea soon realizes that not all of Reverie’s dreams are meant to delight, and the Sandman behind the circus tents seems to have plans of his own. When Andrea finds a tent in which her brother’s darkest nightmare has been brought to life, she realizes the dark truth: Reverie is not an escape; it’s a trap.

Will Andrea and her new friend Penny have what it takes to find Francis, figure out what’s really going on in Reverie, and break free from this nightmarish dream world?

A wonderfully inventive, deliciously creepy debut novel that is sure to linger in readers’ minds long after the last thrilling page has been turned.

I hope you enjoy this giveaway! It’s the first of many ways that I’ll be saying thank you over time. ๐Ÿ™‚

– Lorelei